校长的话

 

我很荣幸被任命成为香港伊顿国际幼稚园的校长,能加入这所在本地享有盛誉并拥有大型学校网络的幼儿园让我感到很高兴。

我来自澳大利亚,在香港居住和工作了很多年,从事各种教育方面的工作。我在教育领域拥有强大的专业背景,具备领导和管理方面的资质,我担任过班主任、统筹、一家国际幼儿园的创办人和经理,这些工作经历让我有能力能够胜任伊顿的优秀教学管理工作。

我的教育工作旅程是从管理当时在香港的难民营里面的三个儿童基金会幼儿园。回到澳大利亚一段时间后,我再次回到香港,在本地和国际学校工作,担任高级管理职位。我对EYFSA,IB,瑞吉欧教育方法和本地香港课程有较深地了解。这种经历让我能够在香港作为教师,领导者和两个女儿的父母,能够更深入地了解教育。

我是探究式学习的积极倡导者,对于瑞吉欧启发的学习环境充满了热情,支持高质量的教学和学习。游戏是早期教育的核心,孩子们在探索和与周围世界互动时感受到应有的支持和培养。

我期待能够成为精彩的伊顿社区的一员,与孩子和老师们 一起学习,一起续写我们的教育旅程。


This page was last edited on 四月 11, 2019

Message from Principal

 

I am delighted to have been appointed Principal at EtonHouse, Hong Kong, and am excited to be joining an established Kindergarten with a renowned reputation and a large network of schools in the region.

I am originally from Australia and have been living and working in Hong Kong for many years whilst undertaking various educational roles. I hold post graduate qualifications in leadership and management with a strong background in the education field. Having worked as class teacher and Coordinator, to Founder and Manager of an International Pre-school puts me in a strong position to continue the excellent teaching and learning currently happening at EtonHouse.

I started my journey in the education sector managing 3 Save the Children Fund Preschools, in Hong Kong’s refugee camps. After some time back in Australia I returned to Hong Kong where I have worked in both local and International school contexts in senior management roles including English School Foundation (ESF). I have strong exposure to EYFS, IB, Reggio Emilia approach and local HK curricula. This experience has enabled me to develop a deeper understanding of education within the context of Hong Kong as a teacher, leader and as a parent of two daughters.

I am a strong advocate of inquiry based learning, with a passion for Reggio inspired environments that support high quality teaching and learning. Play is at the very heart of early years, and children should feel supported and nurtured as they explore and interact with the world around them.

I look forward to becoming part of the wonderful EtonHouse community, meeting the children and learning together with the teachers as we continue our education journey together.


This page was last edited on April 11, 2019